• fun, social, competitive
    radio sailing
    radio sailing is fun, social, competitive - it can truly be anything you want it to be.
    Learn more
  • club, state, national & international
    sailing at all levels
    Learn more
  • radio sailing is for everyone
    get into radio sailing at a club near you!
    Learn more

Live Results :    There are no events currently in progress that are publishing live results.

2019 IOM World Championship

Double Sanga at South Queensland 10R Championship

Jun 25, 2019

It was a Sanga "One-Two" at the South Queensland 10R Championship sailed on Kimberley Lake, Banora Point NSW on 22 June.

\images\20190624_QLD_10R_P3We all arrived at a stunning morning at Kimberley Lake, Banora Point where the Twin Towns Radio Modellers hosted the South East Queensland 10R Championships.

Twelve boats enjoyed a fresh but cold breeze in the morning which from time to time challenged A rigs,  although  the occasional thought to maybe change to a B rig kept us guessing for most of the day, but most stayed with the A rig and toughed it out as the occasional gusts made for some interesting racing.

\images\20190624_QLD_10R_P5The positions were close up to a very tasty lunch supplied by the host Club with a special thankyou to Richard Harridene's wife for her cooking.

After lunch the wind settled in and supplied us with a fast and challenging afternoon of racing.

Bill Clancy (PRO) and the team from Twin Towns should be congratulated for running an event that allowed for competitive fair and fast racing for these formula 1’s of the Radio Yachting world.

Ben Taylor with his Sanga was the eventual runaway winner picking up 7 race wins with Andy Holly with a brand new Sanga came second with 6 wins and Frank Russell coming in for the third place with some very consistent racing.

\images\20190624_QLD_10R_P4A special congratulations to these three place getters but also to all the competitors as everyone enjoyed the spirit of how the day was run and won and a huge thankyou to all those that travelled to come up and compete  you are welcome back anytime.

We are proud to say that 10R racing in Queensland is healthy and this competition  proved exactly that  Bring on upcoming events.

Trevor Fisher


Click here for detailed results
PosNameSail No.DesignNettTotal
6CAPPER, ROSSAUS 58RC82.0108.0
8MARGOT, ROGERAUS 67Margot104.0143.0
9PERKIN, MARKAUS 85Margot109.0145.0
12K, JOHNAUS 122LES BROWN142.0181.0

Category: Queensland
Posted by: ARYA Publicity

Latest News

2019 WA Ten Rater State Championships
Held at Champion Lakes on Sunday 13 October 2019, the Western Australian Ten Rater State Championships were a closely fought affair.
14 Oct 2019 20:49

2019 Ray Tilbrook Memorial Regatta
Held at the Perth Radio Sailing Club, this year’s Ray Tilbrook Memorial was sailed on a lovely spring day at Jackadder Lake. The sun shone all day, and the water was reasonably clear of weed. Unfortunately, a number of our skippers were away or working, so participation was down on previous years.
08 Oct 2019 22:22

Mirage Releases Cheinz 2
After the success of the original Cheinz design in 2011, Mirage Radio Yachts has recently released the new Cheinz 2.
03 Oct 2019 08:54

Reid Defends SA Ten Rater Title
A cold NW breeze greeted the skippers as they checked in before today’s first heat in the SA 2019 10R State Title, which was hosted by the SARYC at Tiranna Way, West Lakes on 22 September.
26 Sep 2019 08:40

Condie Claims ACT Ten Rater Title
Fourteen skippers attended the running of the ACT Ten Rater Championship this year which was held over the weekend of 14-15 September. 
25 Sep 2019 16:31

Scott-fecta at SA Marblehead States
The SA Marblehead class State Championship was held at Harts Mill, Port Adelaide over the weekend of 7-8 September and WOW! another great weekend of Marblehead competition!
16 Sep 2019 14:27


Australian Rankings (Top 10)

Our top sailors of each class

International One Metre

1. Sean Wallis (WA)
2. Paul Jones (NSW)
3. Scott Fleming (VIC)
4. Ross Bennett (WA)
5. Lindsay Walker (NSW)
6. Aaron Farrar (QLD)
7. Robert Mews (WA)
8. Tim Brown (QLD)
9. Doug Allen (QLD)
10. Edgar Vitte (WA)
International Marblehead

1. Scott Mitchell (SA)
2. Andrew Reid (VIC)
3. L. Mcdowall (VIC)
4. Ray Joyce (TAS)
5. Paul Littledyke (SA)
6. Scott Condie (NSW)
7. Scott Fleming (VIC)
8. Brett Osborn (SA)
9. Kirwan Robb (VIC)
10. David Thomas (VIC)
International Ten Rater

1. Scott Condie (NSW)
2. S. Sedgeman (ACT)
3. Ross Bennett (WA)
4. Owen Jarvis (NSW)
5. Andrew Reid (VIC)
6. Phil Page (NSW)
7. Roger Paul (WA)
8. Mark Newman (ACT)
9. Kirwin Robb (Vic)
10. Ben Taylor (NSW)

International A Class

1. Brian Dill (NSW)
2. Warren Norrie (NSW)
3. Roger Paul (WA)
4. Denton Roberts (WA)
5. Selwyn Holland (NSW)
6. Ralph Hyman (NSW)
7. L. Hinchcliff (QLD)
8. Glenn Dawson (WA)
9. Simon Ellis (WA)
10. Gary Taylor (QLD)
DragonForce65 (DF65)

Ranking information
currently unavailable.
DragonFlite95 (DF95)

Ranking information
currently unavailable.