2019 AUS Marblehead Championship Day 2

Feb 11, 2019

The second day of the Marblehead Championships began on the the main Control Area and the promise of a good south-easter and it did not disappoint. 

Right from race 1 the breeze kept the sailors reaching for a shorter rig until by early afternoon C-rigs were the weapon of choice.  By days end 19 races were completed with an unchanged list in the major placings.  With few halts for course changes the pace was relentless and the skippers were well and truely ready for a break at the end of the day. 

Scott Condie has thrown down the gauntlet to be just 5 points behind Kirwan Robb, so the Championship is still up for grabs.








Click here for detailed results
PosNameSail No.DesignClubNettTotal
1ROBB, KirwanAUS 94GrungeAPMYC52.088.0
2CONDIE, ScottAUS 06GrungeKBRYC63.098.0
3MITCHELL, ScottAUS 52IndieARCYRC87.0118.0
4REID, AndrewAUS 74GrungeAPMYC96.0139.0
5FLEMING, ScottAUS 72Red Ant F-4PLRMYC97.0135.0
6LITTLEDYKE, PaulAUS 77IndieARCYRC106.0151.0
7BENNETT, RossAUS 39IndieHWRS145.0204.0
8MCDOWALL, LincolnAUS 97Red Ant F-4APMYC160.0224.0
9OSBORN, BrettAUS 79IndieARCYRC182.0251.0
10JOYCE, RayAUS 53GrungeRBRYC191.0253.0
11MAO, HakuiJPN 78Red Ant F-5JMYS225.0300.0
12WALLIS, SeanAUS 71IndieCLRSC245.0329.0
13THOMAS, DavidAUS 88Red Ant F-4APMYC252.0320.0
14ALLEN, DougAUS 73IndieCKRY253.0337.0
15PAGE, PhilAUS 50Prime NumberNMRS264.0348.0
16ODONNELL, PatrickAUS 14Prime NumberNMRS334.0418.0
17FISHER, TrevorAUS 29MantraPRRYC356.2440.2
18OBRIEN, RobertAUS 28VibePLRMYC373.7457.7
19NOWAK, RobAUS 17NioutramAPMYC375.0459.0
20MITCHELL, DavidAUS 80INDIENMRS388.0472.0

Category: Australia
Posted by: ARYA Publicity