Scott Mitchell Wins Back to Back Whitrod Memorial

Jan 31, 2019

Scott Mitchell sailing his BritPop! has claimed back to back wins of the Whitrod Memorial Trophy hosted by the Adelaide Radio Control Yacht Racing Club (ARCYRC) on 20th January 2019.

Scott Mitchell's BritPop!

A good sized fleet of thirteen boats, evenly mixed between ARCYRC and Mawson Lakes model Yacht Club boats, had to wait for the breeze to settle, and after an early lunch racing commenced.

A rigs were used for the good part of the day but as the breeze gradually increased the majority of the fleet opted to change down to B rigs for the final four races.

At the end of the day it was Mitchell that showed his transom to the rest of the fleet winning the event with a score of 17 points (and 8 race wins) finishing 3 points ahead of Paul Littledyke with Brett Osborn a further 11 points in arrears.

Thanks to Rob our RO for the day and others who assisted with the organisation of the event.


Click here for detailed results
PosNameSail No.NettTotal
1MITCHELL, ScottAUS 5217.024.0
2LITTLEDYKE, PaulAUS 4920.033.0
3OSBORN, BrettAUS 7931.042.0
4WALLIS, NormAUS 19256.074.0
5INGERSON, GrahamAUS 18660.076.0
6MITCHELL, PeterAUS 19473.095.0
7ARLAND, TimAUS 5573.095.0
9ELDRIDGE, RossAUS 185103.0130.0
10BESSELL, AlanAUS 37104.0126.0
11GOLD, AlanAUS 168121.0151.0
12DOWSETT, IanAUS 137125.0153.0
13MARCEL, EcioAUS 59143.0173.0

Category: South Australia
Posted by: ARYA Publicity