• fun, social, competitive
    radio sailing
    radio sailing is fun, social, competitive - it can truly be anything you want it to be.
    Learn more
  • club, state, national & international
    sailing at all levels
    Learn more
  • radio sailing is for everyone
    get into radio sailing at a club near you!
    Learn more

Live Results :    There are no events currently in progress that are publishing live results.

ARYA Australian Championships

Latest News

Brad Hein wins South Australian RC Laser titles
The SA RC Laser titles were run at Mawson Lakes on the weekend of April 29/30 in light conditions with a fleet of 19 boats from 4 states. The title favorites of Brad Hein and Peter Burton didn’t disappoint but local sailor Tony White in one of his first forays into the Laser world with a borrowed boat, really stirred up the competition.
03 May 2023 00:13

Wallis Three-Peat IOM AUS Title
Sean Wallis has successfully retained his IOM Australian Championship title after winning the 2023 championship held at Champion Lakes, Perth sailed over four days from 07-10 March.
27 Mar 2023 18:57

SA 10R Championship at West Lakes
A small fleet of Ten Raters competed in the SA Ten Rater State Championship at West Lakes over the weekend of 25-26 March.
27 Mar 2023 06:48

South Australian IOM Championships 2023
The IOM State Championship has now been run and won. Congratulations to Scott on winning yet another title. However, Scott didn’t have it all his own way.
04 Mar 2023 19:47

2022 NSW Marblehead State Championship
The forecast in Sydney was for a southerly to arrive Thursday before racing and hang around until Monday. With no weed around, high low tides and low high tides, it was another reason to be excited about the racing. That meant we were in for a real treat for racing the last Marblehead event for the year being, the 2022 NSW Marblehead State Championship at Kogarah Bay on 17-18 December.  
20 Dec 2022 05:59

SA DF65 States at Mawson Lakes
After an Intense day of Sailing DF95s the day prior, twenty-four DF65s descended onto Mawson Lakes for the third running of the SA Dragon Force 65 2022 State Championships.  The Boats went through their customary scrutineering. The skippers were presented with a very light west-north-west breeze on the lake.
07 Dec 2022 18:28

SA DF95 States at Mawson Lakes
Twenty-six yachts representing three states and two countries set the tone for a fun competitive event. This third running of the SA State Championship showed the stunning growth of the Dragon Flite 95 in South Australia.  Mawson Lakes set the Stage for a wonderful Dragon Flite 95 State Championship Event contested Saturday 3rd December with light Northerly Breezes (which slowly clocked left throughout the day).
07 Dec 2022 17:57

Glenn Dawson wins the 10R Australian Championship
Champion Lakes turned on brilliant conditions on Monday and Tuesday for the Marblehead Championships. Unfortunately, the ugly sister, Chump Lakes turned up for the Ten Rater Nationals. When the wind blows up the middle, Champion Lakes is fantastic. It is a very different proposition when the wind comes across from the south-east! Nevertheless, the Championship was run and won, and both race officials and skippers managed the conditions as best they could
01 Nov 2022 08:54

Rosco Bennett wins Marblehead Nationals - bridesmaid no more
After a long run of being resigned to the bridesmaid dress at a few Australian Championships, Rosco Bennett has broken through to take out the Australian Marblehead Championships in a fantastic event at Champion Lakes in Perth.  
26 Oct 2022 02:23

Lisa Blackwood Wins A Class Nationals
A fleet of twelve boats competed in the recent A Class Australian Championship hosted by the South Australian Radio Yacht Club at West Lakes over 17-18 October.
20 Oct 2022 03:47


Australian Rankings (Top 10)

Our top sailors of each class

International One Metre

1. Sean Wallis (WA)
2. Paul Jones (NSW)
3. Greg Torpy (QLD)
4. Lindsay Walker (NSW)
5. Aaron Farrar (QLD)
6. Scott Fleming (VIC)
7. Gary Mccarthy (QLD)
8. Doug Allen (QLD)
9. Paul Littledyke (SA)
10. Brett Osborn (SA)
International Marblehead

1. Ross Bennett (WA)
2. Glenn Dawson (WA)
3. Adam Viney (WA)
4. Scott Fleming (VIC)
5. Greg Torpy (QLD)
6. Scott Mitchell (SA)
7. John Gower (QLD)
8. L. Mcdowall (VIC)
9. Andrew Reid (VIC)
10. Cliff Davis (WA)
International Ten Rater

1. Glenn Dawson (WA)
2. Ross Bennett (WA)
3. John Gower (QLD)
4. Chris Woods (WA)
5. Greg Torpy (QLD)
6. Cliff Davis (WA)
7. Phil Page (NSW)
8. Trevor Fisher (QLD)
9. Roger Paul (WA)
10. Scott Condie (ACT)

International A Class

1. Lisa Blackwood (TAS)
2. John Cole-cook (TAS)
3. Tim Arland (SA)
4. Michael Hickman (TAS)
5. Bob Whitehead (SA)
6. Kyle Stewart (TAS)
7. Warren Norrie (NSW)
8. Brian Dill (NSW)
9. Ted Stevens (TAS)
10. Frank Russell (QLD)
DragonForce65 (DF65)

1. Lisa Blackwood (TAS)
2. Daniel Bergan (QLD)
3. Phil Burgess (NSW)
4. Mike Jefferys (QLD)
5. Mathew Gray (TAS)
6. John Wyatt (NSW)
7. Steven Findlay (NSW)
8. Ron Viney (WA)
9. Graham Cowling (QLD)
10. Ralph Luck (QLD)
DragonFlite95 (DF95)

1. Mathew Gray (TAS)
2. Richard Fisher (TAS)
3. Ray Joyce (TAS)
4. Peter Newman (VIC)
5. Andrew Donkin (WA)
6. Rod Jackman (TAS)
7. Stuart Dawes (TAS)
8. Phil Burgess (NSW)
9. Bruce Robbins (WA)
10. Lisa Blackwood (TAS)