• fun, social, competitive
    radio sailing
    radio sailing is fun, social, competitive - it can truly be anything you want it to be.
    Learn more
  • club, state, national & international
    sailing at all levels
    Learn more
  • radio sailing is for everyone
    get into radio sailing at a club near you!
    Learn more

Live Results :    There are no events currently in progress that are publishing live results.


Latest News

ARYA Announces 2022 IOM Australian Championship Schedule
The Australian Radio Yachting Association is pleased to announce the scheduling of the 2022 International One Metre Class Australian Championship to be held at Harts Mill, Port Adelaide from 29 March - 02 April 2022.
05 Jan 2022 18:43

2021 winding down towards a bigger and better 2022
We thought 2020 was a terrible year and were looking forward to 2021. Surely the new year could not be as bad! Well that turned out to be a poor prediction! Surely this time things have to improve. We are all looking forward with optimism, that the country generally and radio sailing in particular can return to something like we were accustomed to.  What is on the horizon for the ARYA???
08 Dec 2021 23:37

Single Point Decides SA DF65 Championship
Tony White has claimed the 2021 SA DF65 State Championship title by a solitary point ahead of fellow S@LV  sailor Danny James at West Lakes on 05 December.
06 Dec 2021 19:29

Emergence from Lockdown Sees Rusty A Class Sailors at the Pond
Just like the butterfly metamorphism from a caterpillar, the dedicated A Class sailors started dusting off their big boats emerging from Covid-19 ready for a rusty stoush at the pond for the 2021 NSW A Class State Championship sailed over the weekend of 6-7 November.
15 Nov 2021 02:58

2022 IOM World Championship Postponed
IOMICA has advised of the postponement of the 2022 International One Meter World Championship at Rogoznica, Croatia. Read more to see the announcement.
17 Oct 2021 21:31

South Australian Ten Rater Championship 2021
The South Australian Ten Rater State Championships were sailed on Sunday 26 September 2021. Tony White set up a "picket fence" with his results on the day - well sailed Tony.
29 Sep 2021 03:58

SA Marblehead's Sail for Bourneville Trophy
With COVID impacting numbers it was great to see a turnout of twelve Marblehead's including more new sailors joining the class, at the Bourneville Trophy held at Harts Mill on 29 August.
13 Sep 2021 06:28

SA A Class State Championship
A small fleet of A Class yachts contested the 2021 SA A Class State Championship at Tiranna Way, West Lakes on 22nd August 2021.
24 Aug 2021 23:42

Can you help your Association?
There have been a number of changes on the ARYA Executive Committee lately. Having taken on the roles of both Publicity Officer and ARYA Registrar at the 2019 Annual General Meeting, Sean Wallis has found it necessary to reduce his work load and has stepped down from his role as Publicity Officer.
07 Jul 2021 01:25

Hein At The Helm For Win
Brad Hein claimed a well-earned victory at the Geelong waterfront over the weekend of 26-27 June at the Victorian RC Laser Championship. See the story from the Geelong Advertiser.
03 Jul 2021 05:25

Queensland Introduces Travel Declaration
Effective from 1am Saturday 19 June  anyone entering Queensland from another state or territory or New Zealand will need to make an online travel declaration.
18 Jun 2021 01:19

2021 IOM Australian Championship Entry Update
There has been a tremendous response for the 2021 IOM Australian Championship to be sailed at Harts Mill in November where the number of entries has now met the maximum for this event.
10 Jun 2021 02:41


Australian Rankings (Top 10)

Our top sailors of each class

International One Metre

1. Sean Wallis (WA)
2. Paul Jones (NSW)
3. Aaron Farrar (QLD)
4. Glenn Dawson (WA)
5. Greg Torpy (QLD)
6. Lisa Blackwood (TAS)
7. Mathew Gray (TAS)
8. Steve Sedgmen (ACT)
9. Barry Donaher (WA)
10. Cliff Davis (WA)
International Marblehead

1. Scott Mitchell (SA)
2. Glenn Dawson (WA)
3. Paul Littledyke (SA)
4. Greg Torpy (QLD)
5. Sean Wallis (WA)
6. Scott Fleming (VIC)
7. Scott Condie (NSW)
8. Kirwan Robb (VIC)
9. L. Mcdowall (VIC)
10. Andrew Reid (VIC)
International Ten Rater

1. Greg Torpy (QLD)
2. Frank Russell (QLD)
3. Geoffrey Morris (QLD)
4. Glenn Dawson (WA)
5. Phil Page (NSW)
6. Trevor Fisher (QLD)
7. S. Sedgeman (ACT)
8. Daivd Mitchell (NSW)
9. Adrian Banwell (QLD)
10. Roger Paul (WA)

International A Class

1. Lisa Blackwood (TAS)
2. John Cole-cook (TAS)
3. Warren Norrie (NSW)
4. Brian Dill (NSW)
5. Tim Arland (SA)
6. Bob Whitehead (SA)
7. Glenn Dawson (WA)
8. Kyle Stewart (TAS)
9. Michael Hickman (TAS)
10. Ted Stevens (TAS)
DragonForce65 (DF65)

1. Steven Findlay (NSW)
2. Andrew Donkin (WA)
3. Ron Viney (WA)
4. Wayne Keavey (NSW)
5. John Wyatt (NSW)
6. Brice Robbins (WA)
7. Bruce Benoit (NSW)
8. Geoffery Oliver (WA)
9. Mike Jefferys (QLD)
10. Neil Webb (NSW)
DragonFlite95 (DF95)

1. Adam Viney (WA)
2. Ian Sherriff (WA)
3. Ron Viney (WA)
4. Michael Hickman (TAS)
5. John Wyatt (NSW)
6. Lisa Blackwood (TAS)
7. Stuart Dawes (TAS)
8. Mathew Gray (TAS)
9. John Hall (TAS)
10. Andrew Grist (WA)